This Privacy Notice page summarizes the various policies and practices affecting the Tribunal’s E-registry Service.
Print this page.

PRIVACY

Privacy Notice

This Privacy Notice page summarizes the various policies and practices affecting the Tribunal’s E-registry Service.

If you provide personal information to the Tribunal through the E-registry Service it will be handled according to the Canadian International Trade Tribunal Act (CITT Act) and the Tribunal’s Confidentiality Guidelines. The Tribunal has the powers of a superior court of record; some of its rules regarding the handling of personal information are similar to a court of law. Information is collected via the Tribunal E-registry Service pursuant to Section 16 of the Act and may be accessible to the public during and after proceedings.

The E-registry Service allows you to modify your personal E-registry profile information once you log on to the E-registry Service.

You may request that your personal information be redacted from disclosure by submitting a notice of motion to the Tribunal. Please refer to section 45 and section 49 of the Act to learn more about disclosure of information.

Information will be used for the purpose of Tribunal proceedings. Incomplete information may result in the Tribunal refusing to process your request. Personal Information provided to the Tribunal is strictly used in the context of its proceedings. Personal information is stored and processed completely within Canada. Protecting confidential information against unauthorized disclosure is of utmost importance to the Tribunal and the ATSSC. You may file a complaint to the Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada if you have reasons to think your personal information has been handled improperly.



By clicking "Register", you acknowledge reading this Privacy notice and agree with its content.

Top of Page

This Privacy Notice page summarizes the various policies and practices affecting the Tribunal’s E-registry Service.
Imprimer cette page.

PROTECTION DES RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS

Avis sur la protection des renseignements personnels

Le présent avis résume les diverses politiques et procédures s’appliquant au Service électronique du greffe du Tribunal.

Si vous fournissez des renseignements personnels au Tribunal par l’entremise du Service électronique du greffe, ceux-ci seront traités conformément à la Loi sur le Tribunal canadien du commerce extérieur (Loi sur le TCCE) et aux Lignes directrices sur la confidentialité du Tribunal. Le Tribunal a tous les pouvoirs d’une cour supérieure. Certaines de ses règles et procédures sont semblables à celles d’une cour. Les renseignements sont recueillis par l'intermédiaire du Service électronique du greffe du Tribunal, conformément à l'article 16 de la Loi sur le TCCE et peuvent être accessibles au public pendant et après les procédures.

Le Service électronique du greffe vous permet de modifier les informations personnelles de votre profil lorsque vous ouvrez une session avec le service.

Vous pouvez demander que vos informations personnelles ne soient pas divulguées en présentant un avis de requête auprès du Tribunal. Veuillez consulter les articles 45 et 49 de la Loi sur le TCCE pour plus de détails au sujet de la divulgation d’informations.

Les informations seront utilisées pour le processus judiciaire. Les informations qui sont incomplètes peuvent entraîner le refus du Tribunal de traiter votre demande. Les renseignements personnels fournis au Tribunal sont strictement utilisés dans le cadre de ses procédures. Les renseignements personnels sont entièrement stockés et traités au Canada. La protection des renseignements confidentiels contre la divulgation non autorisée est primordiale pour le Tribunal et pour le SCDATA. Vous avez le droit de déposer une plainte auprès du Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada si vous pensez que vos informations personnelles ont été traitées de manière inappropriée.

En cliquant sur « Inscrivez-vous », vous reconnaissez avoir lu la déclaration de confidentialité et acceptez son contenu.

Haut de la page